top of page

Bible Merit Certificate

A student who is unable to maintain a grade average of a "C" (2.00 grade point average), but has a grade average of at least a "D" (1.00 grade point average), can be awarded The Bible Merit Certificate. The student must successfully complete 12 classes (24 units). Of the 12 classes (24 units), 10 of them (20 units), must be core classes. The 8 required core classes (101, 102, 201, 202, 211, 212, 314, and 502) and the remaining 2 core classes are identified in the chart below.

​​All students must maintain a godly standard of Christian behavior in harmony with the Word of God in order to graduate.

​​The Board of Directors of the Los Angeles Bible Training School has authorized the Bible Merit Certificate to be granted to students who have met the graduation requirements in their entirety as listed above. Once a student earns this award, he or she is not eligible for the Bible Diploma or the Biblical Studies Certificate. The graduation ceremony occurs at the end of the Spring semester.

Required Courses

Core Course
bottom of page